thousands of videos and articles
Aussie Pop-Rock Band, New Empire, Debut Album with Tooth & Nail Records 'In A Breath'

New Empire is a rock band from Australia who are making great strides in North America, recently signing with the record company Tooth & Nail. Their label-debut album In A Breath released April 29, 2014 in Canada and the USA.

Already well on their way to mainstream status in their home country, the Aussie four-piece New Empire are reading for global domination with their sights set on their U.S. for the upcoming debut release In A Breath. The band will arrive with a tidal wave of anticipation and buzz, making landfall on the U.S. pop-rock scene with an impressive record that crosses genres of pop and rock.

Inspired by friendship and endless Australian summers, New Empire (comprised of Kale Kneale, Jeremy Fowler, Nathan Cairns, and Kyle Lane) has mastered the ability to create music as refreshing as their beach-bred roots. It's that talent, matched with their Down Under upbringing, that provided them a multitude of opportunities to play with established

acts such as Owl City, Switchfoot, Neon Trees, and Relient K (to name a few). With exposure and growing popularity, the band plunged into success; from performances at numerous festivals, to their native country picking one of their songs as the theme for Australia's Summer Olympics, it was obvious that listeners everywhere couldn't get enough of their sound.

Now, with their debut album on Tooth & Nail Records, they're ready to propel themselves further and farther as artists driven to use their talents to motivate the masses.

The band's new album In A Breath walks through relatable themes of loss, authenticity, regret, and honesty. Instrumentally, they wanted to produce a record that listeners could get lost in and explore. New Empire's sound introduces refreshing and complex tunes that truly envelope and awe. New Empire is fresh and overpowering - their name in and of itself mirrors their sound.

In A Breath consists of ten undeniable pop-rock hits like the current single "Say It Like You Mean It," the epic and heartfelt ballad "Fallen Soldiers" and the contemporary pop driven anthem "Relight the Fire," which is also featured as a bonus acoustic track on the record.

In A Breath Track List:
1. Tale of Jonah
2. Relight the Fire
3. The Sun Won't Sleep
4. Say It Like You Mean It
5. In A Breath
6. Wise Fox
7. Fallen Soldiers
8. Left Behind
9. A Little Braver
10. Outshine the Brightest
11. Relight the Fire (Acoustic)

New Empire's "Relight the Fire" has over 1 million views on YouTube: 

comments powered by Disqus
Share This
Related Content
Related Verse
God blesses those who patiently endure testing and temptation. Afterward they will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love him.
- James1:12 NLT
Related Prayer
Dear God, sometimes my "testing" season seems so long. Please give me courage to endure until the end. Help me not to bail! You said you would bless me for hanging in there - I will not give up on you or your promises. You are with me and will see me through this trial.